Data Tags

What is a data tag?

Intrinio data is categorized using “data tags”, such as marketcap , netincome , and close_price . A data tag combined with a corresponding entity (security, company, index, bank, etc), will allow you to retrieve current and historical values from our system. For example, to retrieve the historical daily volume for Apple, you would use the volume data tag in conjuction with the AAPL ticker symbol.

Name Tag Type Units
Ask Price ask_price Prices USD per Share
Ask Size ask_size Prices Integer
Bid Price bid_price Prices USD per Share
Bid Size bid_size Prices Integer
Change in Price change Prices USD per Share
Close Price close_price Prices USD per Share
High Price high_price Prices USD per Share
Last Price last_price Prices USD per Share
Last Side last_side Prices String
Last Timestamp last_timestamp Prices Time
Low Price low_price Prices USD per Share
Open Price open_price Prices USD per Share
Percent Change in Price percent_change Prices Percentage
Volume volume Prices Shares