Data Tags | Basic Info | Intrinio

Data Tags

What is a data tag?

Intrinio data is categorized using “data tags”, such as marketcap , netincome , and close_price . A data tag combined with a corresponding entity (security, company, index, bank, etc), will allow you to retrieve current and historical values from our system. For example, to retrieve the historical daily volume for Apple, you would use the volume data tag in conjuction with the AAPL ticker symbol.

Name Tag Type Units
Beta beta Info Float
Business Address business_address Info String
Business Phone Number business_phone_no Info String
Chief Executive Officer ceo Info String
Company Legal Name legal_name Info String
Company Name name Info String
Company Website company_url Info String
Composite FIGI composite_figi Security String
Composite FIGI Ticker composite_figi_ticker Security String
Country country Info String
Dividend Ex Date dividend_ex_date Info String
Dividend Pay Date dividend_pay_date Info String
Dividend per Share dividend Info USD per Share
Employees employees Info Integer
Exchange City exchange_city Security String
Exchange Country exchange_country Security String
Exchange Financial Status exchange_status Security True/False
Exchange Name exchange_name Security String
Exchange Symbol exchange_symbol Security String
Exchange Website exchange_website Security String
FIGI figi Security String
FIGI Ticker figi_ticker Security String
FIGI Unique ID figi_uniqueid Security String
Five Year Average Dividend Yield five_yr_ave_dividend_yield Info Percentage
Incorporated Country inc_country Info String
Incorporated State inc_state Info String
Industry Category industry_category Info String
Industry Group industry_group Info String
Listing Exchange listing_exchange Security String
Long Description long_description Info String
Mailing Address mailing_address Info String
Market Category market_category Security String
Market Sector market_sector Security String
SEC Central Index Key cik Info String
Sector sector Info String
Security Class security_class Security String
Security Currency security_currency Security String
Security Delisted security_delisted Security True/False
Security ETF security_etf Security True/False
Security Name security_name Security String
Security Primary security_primary Security True/False
Security Round Lot Size security_round_lot_size Security Shares
Security Ticker Symbol security_ticker Security String
Security Type security_type Security String
Share Class FIGI share_class_figi Security String
Short Description short_description Info String
Standard Industrial Classification Code sic Info Integer
State state Info String
Stock Exchange stock_exchange Info String
Template template Info String
Ticker Symbol ticker Info String
Trailing Dividend Rate dividend_rate Info USD per Share
Trailing Dividend Yield trailing_dividend_yield Info Percentage